Fort Bend County DWI Attorney
Drunk Driving Charges Explained by a Criminal Lawyer
Driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol is a very serious offense.
Local Fort Bend County law enforcement work hard to ensure that drivers
are operating under safe conditions and to keep the roadway free of drunk
or drugged drivers by always being on the lookout for intoxicated behavior.
Routine traffic stops and driving while intoxicated (DWI) checkpoints
have become more common over the years, and in 2010, more than 90,000
people were arrested for driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
If you’ve been arrested for a DUI, we understand what is at stake.
Should you hire the legal services provided at my firm, you will see firsthand
the dedication I have for each case. I have more than 30 years of legal
experience and will work tirelessly to secure a favorable outcome on your behalf.
Have you been arrested and charged with DWI in Fort Bend County? Put us
on your side by calling (713) 227-2900 today.
DWI Penalties in Texas
Texas Penal Code §49.04, drunk or drugged driving laws clearly state that any person operating
a vehicle under the influence of a substance that can greatly impair their
judgment, driving skills and reaction time may be charged with a DWI.
- Up to 180 days in jail
- A fine of $2,000
- Mandatory license revocation for at least 90 days
- Up to 1 year in jail
- A fine of $4,000
- License suspension for at least 180 days
Second- and third-time offenders will also have to have an
interlock ignition device (IID) installed in their vehicles to regain their driving privileges.
Defense for Charges of Driving Under the Influence
DWI charges can severely alter a person's life. After an arrest and
charge for DWI, you must retain legal counsel of a dedicated criminal
defense attorney in Fort Bend County. Regardless of the offense, whether
this is your first DWI charge, you are a repeat offender, or you have
been charged with
driving under the influence (DUI) under the age of 21, my firm can help. Although you cannot plead to a lesser offense in the
state of Texas, you may be able to protect your driving privileges at an
ALR hearing. These hearings happen quickly after your arrest, and you only have 10
days after your arrest to retain legal counsel before the hearing, so
it is imperative that you work with my firm right away.
When you work with the Law Office of Steven Rocket Rosen, I will
challenge the evidence of the DWI charge and fight for your freedoms and ensure that you rights are protected.
Even if you are charged with a
multiple DWI or
intoxicated manslaughter, you can rest assured that your case will be in good hands. I have
more than 30 years of experience in assisting my clients with achieving a favorable outcome for their criminal
cases. If you have
questions or concerns regarding your situation and how working with the Law Office
of Steven Rocket Rosen can greatly benefit your case, do not hesitate
to contact my firm today. I offer
free case evaluations to all potential clients that are risk free and confidential.