Fort Bend County Felony DWI Lawyer
Let Us Protect Your Rights Today - Call (713) 227-2900
Most driving while intoxicated (DWI) charges in Texas are considered misdemeanors
and require a minimum fine, license revocation and, in some cases, and
a short jail stay. But a DWI can turn into a felony offense for a number
of reasons. If you are charged with a felony, your penalties will be much
more severe - you could be facing prolonged punishments and lengthy revocation
of your driver's license. After an arrest, it is important that, regardless
of whether it is a misdemeanor or a felony charge, you contact an attorney
right away. DWI charges can turn into felony offenses under the following
Those who have been arrested twice for drunk driving prior to their third
DWI arrest will be charged with a felony DWI.
Driving While Intoxicated with a Passenger of 15 Years or Less
Having a minor in the car with you who is 15 years of younger, even if
this is your first DWI charge, will result in a felony charge.
If bodily injury is caused to a person while you were driving under the
influence, then you will be charged with the felony of
If you were involved in an accident that resulted in the death of another
individual because you were operating under the influence, you will be
charged with a felony DWI and manslaughter charges.
Defending You Against Criminal Charges
Any DWI offense is very serious and needs to be represented by an aggressive
attorney who fully understands the law as it pertains to drunk driving
in Texas. When you work with the Law Office of Steven Rocket Rosen, you
will be working with a board-certified criminal defense specialist who
has been recognized nationwide as a leader in criminal defense. For
more than 30 years, I have provided outstanding representation and favorable outcomes for
clients accused of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Your
future hangs in the balance! You need to act quickly to retain the defense
of a trusted Fort Bend County criminal defense attorney now.