Rosen & Kovach, PLLC

Call Today 281.232.0505
What are the Penalties for a First Time DWI?

What are the Penalties for a First Time DWI?

There is no question that being arrested for DWI (driving while intoxicated) is a very serious offense in the state of Texas. As an experienced DWI attorney and certified criminal defense specialist, I understand that being arrested for DWI, especially a first time DWI, can be an extremely frightening and embarrassing experience. Not only may it be humiliating to be pulled over and subjected to field sobriety tests on the side of the road, but a DWI arrest will remain on your criminal record for a very long time potentially causing problems for years to come. If you are convicted of a first time DWI you may face penalties including up to 180 days in jail, fines up to $2,000 and the mandatory revocation of your driver's license for at least 90 days.

When you consult with a lawyer at the Rosen & Kovach, PLLC you are getting more than 30 years experience on your side. With my knowledge of DWI and criminal defense law, along with my expertise as a former prosecutor for the state of Texas, I know what it will take to aggressively fight the charges you are dealing with. I will start by reviewing the charges against you, then I will challenge the DWI evidence as warranted, advise you on how best to proceed and help build a strong defense strategy on your behalf. When it comes to your defense, you can count on the fact that I am committed to doing everything possible to see that your rights are protected and your freedom is preserved.

If you have been arrested for DWI, you owe it to yourself to waste no time in contacting my firm and speaking with a Fort Bend County criminal defense attorneyas soon as possible.


Contact Us Today

All Case Evaluations Are Free and Confidential
    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
    • Please enter your email address.
      This isn't a valid email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.